Over one hundred years ago, this beautiful lighthouse was erected on Ham's Bluff in St. Croix.
It arrived almost fully intact by steamer from Denmark in the year, 1913.
Designed to fulfill the international obligations for lighting the waters around the island, it was placed in anticipation of the boon the island would receive when the Panama Canal opened.
It offered visibility and a range of light that spanned 25 nautical miles.
Despite its once illustrious portion as a prominent feature in navigating St. Croix waters, it sits in ruins today from years of exposure and neglect.
This postcard is a testament to its original beauty and importance.
Order one today!